Breakfast with Jamie

DSC09323

Hop off the shuttle train at Gatwick Airport, walk into the terminal building, and a little van selling coffee with a few seats around, run by Jamie Oliver.

I thought at first giving out free coffee. No such luck. What it was was a promotion for breakafast. Only the breakfast was inside departures.

I fancied trying the breakfast but no time. I decided to try a bacon bap from the bakery side.

Now at the very least I expected fresh cooked bacon in a bap. But no. The bacon already cooked in a bap, which was then hotted up.

The sevice was abysmal. No one there but me, but I had to wait whilst the girl got around to serving me. Then when I handed over the money I was told go to a cash till. Another long wait. I left the money on the counter, said what I had, and walked out.

Unpleasant loud music blaring out. Not a pleasant place to relax and eat breakfast.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment