Ayia Napa International Sculpture Park

Culture and Ayia Napa are not two words that easily sit side by side.

I have passed by Ayia Napa International Sculpture Park in the past, but never visited.

Today I decided whilst changing bus from local bus to Intercity bus I would time permitting explore the sculpture park.

It needs an hour or more to do the park justice, I had far less, and thus only explored a small part of the park.

Surreal, set on a rocky hillside looking out to sea.

I was reminding of Easter Island, though not all the statues are looking out to sea. Maybe an omen. Wander into Ayia Napa and witness the collapse of civilization at first hand.

Brain-dead Russians sitting on the sculptures for photos of themselves. I ordered them off.

There seemed to be no rhyme nor reason to the sculptures. Random sculptures on a rocky hillside.

https://twitter.com/keithpp/status/1047584214705741824

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment