Dinner at Food for Thought

quiche and salad

quiche and salad

strawberry, kiwi fruit, banana and blackcurrant scrunch

strawberry, kiwi fruit, banana and blackcurrant scrunch

strawberry, kiwi fruit, banana and blackcurrant scrunch

strawberry, kiwi fruit, banana and blackcurrant scrunch

The plan was Wimbledon, then Putney for a concert, but it was awful day, change of plan, Charing Cross Road, hit the bookshops (the Quest for NeverSeconds continues), eat at Food for Thought, then Putney for Il Siglo d’Oro.

I had wanted stir fried vegetables with rice, but either they had run out or did not have. I settled for quiche with salad. Only you could not have quiche with one salad. It was ether no salad or four salads. A bit of flexibility is needed. I was allowed as special dispensation quiche with one salad.

Both the quiche and salad were very good. The quiche excellent, best quiche I have ever had.

For dessert strawberry, kiwi fruit, banana and blackcurrant scrunch. I could have had fresh fruit salad, a scone, flapjack.

Plus a small pot of tea. The tea as always awful.

Having had no lunch, I ate early. As I was leaving it was getting busy, a queue backing up the stairs.

I am pleased to say it was better than when the week before I had lunch at Food for Thought which was something of a disappointment and not up to their usual high standard.

To Covent Garden Station. I thought I might have time for Piccadilly, but no time. It was time to set off for Il Siglo d’Oro in Putney

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Dinner at Food for Thought”

  1. Misako Yoke (@misakouroco) Says:

    I’m glad to hear at least the quiche was excellent 🙂
    Oh my, I thought most of the bookstores would have a bunch of NeverSeconds stocked by now…!

    Like

  2. keithpp Says:

    Food for Thought is one of the best places to eat in London!

    I am sorry to say there is something very very wrong with our book stores. NeverSeconds, a book with masses of good publicity, a potential best-seller, and yet not on display, not in stock and the staff have never heard of it!

    The Quest for Never Seconds continues

    Like

Leave a comment