Afternoon in Farnham

Coolish start, then once it rained, turned cold.

Had I left when not raining, but as I was about to leave, heavy rain, but even if I had, the rain  would have caught me later

Bus driver Aldershot to Farnham got lost, turned off the road for some inexplicable reason. Then had difficulty turning the bus around.  Not helped by parked cars and motorists not giving the driver sufficient room to manoeuvre. I think he thought he was on a different route. Easily done I suppose.

I would usually alight from the bus and walk alng the river and up through Gostrey Meadow into Farnham. Not today, running late, and may get caught in a heavy downpour.

Made it to the butcher, luckily they had not closed early.

No soup in Gail’s, but at least they had taken the sign down. Very little of anything.

I tried a cappuccino and granola bar. Cappuccino not good, granola bar dry.

Gail’s a little busier than usual, very noisy, loud moronic music blasting out, noisy out of control children.  I was glad to leave.

At least a  decent cappuccino and flapjack in Krema.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

