Ethiopian Coffee Roasters

The London South Bank Street Food Market is held Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and a Monday if a Bank Holiday.

On this market there are two coffee stalls, one a battered old Citroen van, the other .

When a coffee stall adulterates its coffee with syrups, cannot be bothered to grind coffee fresh for each cup because it is too much trouble, then it is best avoided.

Which is why I had a coffee off . The other reason because I know they will serve me excellent  coffee.  I had actually been looking forward to this coffee since the day before.

Coffee off this stall is probably the best coffee in London.

I had a chat with the guy about their beans, but a girl from Brazil also was asking questions. I said would pop back. Sadly when I did, he had gone home.

But before the girl interrupted, as you are one of our regulars, would you like to come on a coffee trip to Ethiopia?

I had to say, no I am not a regular. I have chatted to the guy twice before, and once had a coffee, and that was over a year ago. But each time he recognises me, hence the regular.

The beans available on the stall: Yirgacheffe,  Sidamo and Harrar.

My cappuccino was excellent, a blend of two of their beans, Harrar and Sidamo Guji.

I took away a bag of coffee beans, Sidamo.

I then had hoped to visit Monmouth Coffee in Covent Garden, but found they were closed for the Bank Holiday.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

