Cappuccino in Makushi

A lovely warm spring day.

A walk half way up Steep Hill for an excellent cappuccino in Makushi.

A new coffee grinder. What struck me was whereas most are vertical, this grinder horizontal, as I have seen in Istanbul and in Cyprus, old coffee grinding machines.

Makushi is one of the few places to stock Standart. Strictly speaking not stock, but there to browse.  I had a quick browse of Standart issue 5.

On my way back down Steep Hill, I popped in Madame Waffle top of the High Street. Do not be put off by the exterior which gives the impression of a junk food chain, it is an excellent indie coffee shop.

I picked up a copy of Standart issue 7. Luckily I did. Last copy. Only copy left, display copy.

For anyone who has not seen Standart, it is worth finding or subscribing to.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

