Flea Market in Central Market

Third Saturday of the month, flea market in Central Market in centre of Lincoln.

I inquired of the fruit and vegetable market on Thursday, was there a flea market? No they said, a craft market.

I could not see it was in anyway  different to the flea market last month.

The only difference, The Little Bicycle Coffee Shop had been relocated from a prime location to the back of the market. I assumed he was not there. And no, micro cafe not a good name, describes what it is, it is not a name.

Cappuccino, but different beans.

No publicity for the flea market cum craft market when I inquired on Thursday, today yes, Thursday no.  How is it to draw people in, if no publicity?

I caught the bus, which dropped me off at the temporary bus station south side of the station. Much larger than I expected, and vastly superior to the old bus station as out in the open. How to get into the town? I thought over the railway bridge, but then where, as a huge building site. A couple from Gloucester said no, follow us, and they led me down narrow alley, which led into the High Street.  To return the favour, I said avoid the town centre, go to the top of the High Street, then walk up The Strait and Steep Hill.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

