Afternoon in Farnham

River Wey riverside walk

River Wey riverside walk

A hot afternoon, although not as hot as earlier in the week.

On the way, diverted to look in on Aldershot Live Music Day. As bad as ever.

A few days ago, sun lounger collapsed. It is not possible to get these sun loungers anywhere. Why I do not know simple and elegant. Not even possible to obtain folding chairs. It is even rare to see deckchairs.

The only chairs, are the fisherman chairs. OK.

Phyllis Tuckwell have a warehouse for furniture. Outside, I did not see on my way in, but did  see on my way out, a sun lounger, just what I wanted. I was though surprised they wanted £15, as I expected a fiver. But beggars cannot be choosers.

It put paid to a walk round Bishops Meadow, as I was now lugging a sunbed around all afternoon.

No tea van as I walked through Gostrey Meadwos. I did not see it last time either.

Too hot for a cappuccino in Krema. I had a smoothie. I would rather have had a fruit juice made with fresh. I had a quiche and salad. It was ok, but not great. Not one their strong points. They are good at coffee and cakes, and in the winter soups.

I always thought they closed at five, no, six. Only they are now going to change to five.

Downing Street needs to be pedestrianised. With the door open, noise and pollution of traffic outside.

I looked in Caracoli.

Someone must be listening. Bags of beans now give information on the beans and the roast date, but are still bagged as Caracoli, even though they are not the roaster. And had only been roasted a couple of days ago. Contrast with Caracoli Guildford, where bags with roast date (need a magnifying date to read) of October 2015. The manager cannot see that is a problem, but then Caracoli Guildford the manager is an idiot.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

