The Parthenon Galleries

from The Parthenon

from The Parthenon

Four weeks ago I visited the British Museum.

I was last at the British Museum three years ago, I visited the Greek exhibits.

Two and a half years ago, I was in Athens. I wished to re-visit the Greek exhibits to see within context but never did.

Last month I was back in Athens.  Two days on, after visiting The Acropolis Museum, and wandering around the Ancient Agora of Athens, I was back at The Parthenon Galleries.

When I visited three years ago I was impressed, sadly not this time. It was like seeing flowers in the wild, then picked and wilting in a  vase. The overall impression was of sadness.

Leave a Reply

