Lunch at Café Mila

chicken and mushroom pie

chicken and mushroom pie

coconut and raspberry cake

coconut and raspberry cake

Excellent lunch at Café Mila.

I was not sure what to have, spoilt for choice. I decided upon chicken and mushroom pie. Not something I would usually choose, as pies are usually filled with rubbish.

It arrived in an earthenware dish, it looked very strange, the puff pastry puffed up. Bad choice, not going to like this, I thought.

I was wrong, it was delicious. Very tasty button mushrooms, very tasty chicken. Indeed, I have never before had a chicken and mushroom pie this good.

Steve asked me what I thought. He said the mushroom had been soaked in spices, then roasted first.

Coconut and raspberry cake. This too was delicious, very moist. A very large slice, more than sufficient for two people (but I somehow managed). Washed down with a pot of tea.

When delivered, Café Mila will have NeverSeconds on sale. A must read!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 594 other followers

